Discuss notifiable work confusion in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

G

gazspark

can anybody help me?

i have been contracting to companys for the past three years and i am thinking of advertising and starting up myself. when i have done work for the companys they tested and notified building control, what i need advice on is if i do notifiable work what would i have to do, i no how to test but i have not got 2391 and not a member of niceic.

any advice would be great.

best advicxe is to join napit or elecsa.

no. try a visit to napit.s site and request an infopack.

napit and elecsa will want to inspect 2 jobs, one major and one minor, see your certs for them, assess your competence in safe working, testing etc.

I am with elecsa at moment and if anything found the assesment a bit too easy. you don't need 2391 you just have to prove compitance, and they only saw 1 of my jobs though it was a wide ranging one.
Paul

thanx its all abit clearer to me now, didnt realy want to sit 2391 because lads who i work with have told me how hard it is.

thanks for the advice

Reply to notifiable work confusion in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Evening all, Just a quick question, I am an electrical maintenance engineer and have 18th edition, inspection and testing and so on, so I get...
Replies
Views
Looking for a bit of advice from the wider audience / those who may have done similar before. I entered the game a bit later / in a non...
Replies
Views
Hi all, I completed my level 2 2365 installation and my level 3 8202 advanced technical diploma in electrical installation and I’m unsure on...
Replies
Views
NICEIC Certification Scheme Getting accredited to
Looking for some advice regarding joining a CPS. I've been in the electrical industry in various roles for nearly 10 years. I started my...
Replies
Views