Discuss odd electrical issue in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

dimuc

-
Reaction score
Hi There

I am new here and I am not an electrician :) apologies in advance if this message is a bit fluffy.

I had a fault with an old relay and pid/timer controlled system. The issue with this system resulted in a pair of heaters (connected to a relay) turning on even when the timer was off as a result the relay over heated and burnt out and kept having to be replaced.

The new system recently installed comprises of the same 16 radiant heaters connected via new 8 x receivers which are controlled by a new single thermostat. A pair of heaters is connected to 1 receiver.

After several weeks of operating correctly the new system is now turning on a pair of heaters outside of the set times on the controller which is similar to the issue on the old system. I have not changed anything and my electrician who installed both systems is stumped as to why this is happening.

Therefore I am reaching out on this forum and would welcome any advice or checks to help diagnose the problem.

Heaters:
Elztrip EZ100 | Radiant heaters | www.frico.se - http://www.frico.se/en/products/Radiant-Heaters/radiant-heaters/elztrip-ez100/

Receiver/thermostat:
SunStatRF (wireless) - http://www.sunvic.co.uk/products/programmable-room-thermostats/sunstatrf/

Thanks