Discuss pfc/psc manual calc in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

ohms law.

If=Uo/Zs

To elaborate a little further, only PEFC can be used with Zs as it incorporates the line and cpc. PSCC, however, is a fault between live conductors. So calculating PSCC would require a measurement of R1&Rn and a measurement of the external Line and Neutral loop.

Last edited:
Hi I was just doodleing and trying to reach the same result as my tester and I just did not consider neutral values,brain cell must be about depleted I should have went to the pub instead,makes erfect sense when someone else points it out.
Pict

Reply to pfc/psc manual calc in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Firstly, please go easy as I'm still a trainee! Working on my L3 2365 I'm having trouble understanding the rationale behind adiabatics...
Replies
Views
So I’m doing my level 3 design project at the moment, and I’m on the question where you do all the calculations on each circuit, I’ve taken the...
Replies
Views
I know the effect of a lost neutral (floating neutral) on a 3 phase system, and the theory of why the line voltages can vary. However, I have...
Replies
Views
Assuming that you measure the windings for a power transformer, for example: A-B: 2,258 ohms B-C: 2,262 ohms A-C: 2,250 ohms, how do you...
Replies
Views
Hi - just after thoughts on this please. I've been doing some testing on a 20 year old MCC. On the original EIC, Ze was reported as 0.04 R, PFC...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses