Discuss Phone Numbers on Van in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

S

SW1970

Hi, newbie here. Just getting van sorted. Want to put phone numbers on van, question is which ones.

I've narrowed my options down to:

1. Geographic virtual number (with my home town std code) which I can easily fwd to the mobile, or

2. Same as (1) but with the mobile as well.

Any thoughts? For those that have both numbers on the van do you find that folks more likely phone the geographic number rather than mobile or the other way round?

Many thanks, SW

People normally phone the geographic number. I would put the geo number at the top, big, and maybe put the mobile number underneath, small. Don't just put a mobile number as some people are put off, but I would put both as some may prefer to ring the mobile, thus saving you the cost of a diverted call.

Agree with Rocker, many people myself included do not like to deal with only a mobile. Too many dodgy dealers about.

I think the answer also depends upon how often you change your mobile, and if you normally port your number to a new provider when you do so.
Me - I've had the same mobile no since ~ 1999 :)

I think the answer also depends upon how often you change your mobile, and if you normally port your number to a new provider when you do so.
Me - I've had the same mobile no since ~ 1999 :)

I've had the same mobile number (sort of) since 1994.. They only change was it used to start 08 and now starts 07.

I'd defiantly put a local number on no one likes mobs or 0845

there was a provider I think the number starts "0705" where the customer rings the number It tries 3 numbers you programe (Office,mobile.home) ONLY problem is it costs Customer ringing 50ppm you might get the call BUT no repeat when customer gets their bill