Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. angel While you're here, would you mind checking out our Electrician's Insurance section to see if we could save you a few quid? - Specifically our Van Insurance Deals and Public Liability Insurance Deals. Thanks for supporting the forum! angel

5% Discount from Electrical2Go.co.uk for ALL members! - Click Here

Discuss Please advise me on safety of loose plug in the Electrical Forum area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. Stephi

Stephi New EF Member

Hi, I'm not an electrician or anything of the sort but I'm hoping to just get some quick advice. In moving my bed I accidentally somehow pulled the faceplate of a plug socket loose so now it's at an angle.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I won't be able to get in touch with my landlord until the morning so I'm hoping someone can advise me as to wether it's safe or if I should turn everything off at the fuse box for the night.
    Apologies if I'm in the wrong place and thanks.

2. Pete999

Pete999 Forum Mentor

Business Name:
    None
    Just try not to touch it until your landlord fixes it should be a simple task of just screwing it back, unless of course you have broken the fixing lug off in the back box , either way a simple repair, don't let your landlord fob you off with a hike up price. No nee to switch your fuse box off. Just leave it alone the Electrician should be able to fix that in 30mins max

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Wilko

Wilko Electrician's Arms

Business Name:
    Wilko Electrics
    Hi Stephi and Welcome to the Forum :)

4. buzzlightyear

buzzlightyear still kicking sand, before pushing up daisies . Electrician's Arms