Discuss Pool control panel wiring in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

maffew

Hi all,

This is my first post here so I'd just like to start off by saying: I know very little about electrics, electrical installations and electrical standards.
I'm a software developer and I've been tasked with creating an interactive, 3D environment for a technical college that a user can navigate and complete various different scenarios.
I've been given a lump of information but I'm basically researching all of the elements and procedures myself and I'm a bit overwhelmed.
One of the scenarios is to do with a faulty pool light. The user has to find the pool control panel and run various tests to determine if it's a faulty light or a faulty transformer.
I have been given the image below and have to recreate this as a 3D model (sort of like a computer game!)

image-bdc5e17533e3323d9648f4022b20764bc9358edeb135eb92ee23f9d2ef444856-V.jpg

If you guys could help me with a few things that would be a HUGE help!

• With the 17th edition standards, would these circuit breakers all be RCBO's?
  • What are the 2 circuit breakers with clear plastic fronts called?
  • Where on the image would the user place the tester probes?
  • What readings would the tester return for:
    • a faulty light
    • a faulty transformer
    • a fully working panel

I'm know this is asking a lot so any input you have would be so much help.

Thanks in advance,

Matt

Hi Matt ... you really need to liaise directly as a joint effort with a Electrician/Engineer who is seasoned in the regulations for swimming pools as well as the regulations of control systems.