• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from or providing advice to those who are not competent and / or trained and qualified in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.

Discuss Release electrical certificates in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

eserem

-
Reaction score
Hello
I am an Italian electrician who has worked in London for 3 years.
I am a self-employed and I can not issue certificates, so for every job I commission an engineer who inspects my work constantly, do all the tests and then issue the certificate to my clients.
not being able to issue the certificates and to call an external person to certify my work, it affects the profesionality, it costs me more to pay them and I often have to return the favor, working for them under 130£ a day.
I mainly do civilian electrical systems for villas or big houses, which have been run by a minimum of 5 studios,
for the rest of the facilities for small restaurants or clothing stores and when I work with some engineers, i do on large plants like Italian bakery chains, famous Italian stores in London, the new 7-storey Dolce e Gabbana, 4-storey Disquared ecc
although I have been living here for 3 years and I have learned a lot about English regulations, I work mainly in an all-Italian environment, 90% of my clients are Italian, plumbers, bricklayers etc. are Italian, so I have a language problem, I do not speak still good English and as in this case I'm using a translator. I apologize if something is incomprehensible in the text.