Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. angel While you're here, would you mind checking out our Electrician's Insurance section to see if we could save you a few quid? - Specifically our Van Insurance Deals and Public Liability Insurance Deals. Thanks for supporting the forum! angel

5% Discount from Electrical2Go.co.uk for ALL members! - Click Here

Discuss Saying hi, and asking lighting question... in the New Member Introductions area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. DavidMc0

DavidMc0 EF Member

Business Name:
    Relume Optics
    Hello, I'm new to the forum.

This is a bit different - I'm not an electrician, but I'm working on a lighting project that might be interesting to electricians, so thought I'd come here to find out if it is (and apologies if it's not).

I'll make a post in the lighting section to see if anyone has opinions on the project, which aims to simplify lighting maintenance in some situations.

Looking forward to learning from you all!

David

2. Zdb

Zdb Regular EF Member

Avoid putting lights ridiculously high above stairs would be good.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Pete999

Pete999 Trusted Advisor

Business Name:
    None
    Welcome David, intrigued to say the least.

• Like Like x 1
  4. DavidMc0

DavidMc0 EF Member

Business Name:
    Relume Optics
    It looks like my post got deleted.

Does anyone know why that would be? I'm asking for feedback for a project that may be interesting & useful to electricians, so I think it's relevant.

I'm certainly not selling anything... as it doesn't exist yet :D

5. Adam W

Adam W Electrician's Arms