Discuss Schneider ZBE 101 is not working in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

L

LordKelvin

Hi guys,

I would to say hello to everyone and hope I will be comfortable in this forum!!

I am a mechanical engineer and I am in a certain way "forced" to learn also electrical stuffs.

At the moment I am trying to understand why my RESET button (ZBE 101) on my machine does not work.

I narrowed the issue on the loop that has to change the state of the security relay PILZ PNOZ X2.8P
I mean if this circuit is "closed" then the PILZ switches all the NO contact and energise other three safety contactors (and from there I will have the option to start the machine etc. etc.)

In order to close the loop as you can see from the picture attached we need to go through the block A that is actually a series of interlocks and emergency buttons (I already checked them: the interlocks have "green led" that means they are working so NC; the emergency button are released so NC)
and
through the block B where I assume is the problem.

The block B is a series of 3 safety contactors connected by their NC connections (so they are all three NC contacts in the loop) and (always in series) with the RESET button that is instead NORMALLY OPEN.

As you will understand, the ONLY NO contact is the reset button (Schneider ZBE 101) so I push the reset button, I close the loop and the PLZ should switch its state!

My problem is that when I push the reset button, The ES does not switch. I have the power led (due to the red line in the picture) but the other two leds (CH1 and CH2) are OFF,

Any advice, input etc. will be really appreciate.

It looks simple the way it works but actually I am stuck at the moment. Thanks.

FURTHER INFO: I had to take off all the wires and rewire again, but I checked all the connections in the loop and they are the same of when the button was working.

Attachments

• SR scheme.png
    20.8 KB · Views: 129