Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement

Discuss Siemens Stratum 200 consumer unit in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Tags:
Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. Craig2022
    Offline

    Craig2022 Trainee Trainee Access

    Location:
    England
    I am looking for someone that knows of an RCBO which will fit in an old Siemens Stratum 200 consumer unit, need something I can go to wholesalers and buy on Monday.

    I have uploaded a picture of the consumer unit and also a picture of a Siemens RCBO next to one of the breakers from the Stratum 200, the problem with the RCBO on show is the load comes from the bottom, which means cutting the busbar which I would prefer not to do.

    Anyone who has worked within such a board and knows of any alternatives that fit in the board please message asap!

    Thanks.

    D0B3D9C0-266F-4F3A-A6EE-C265BBE71317.png

    D65E2EEC-0838-4F6F-B3A5-AD8B7263E0C8.jpeg
     
  2. westward10
    Online

    westward10 In echoed steps I walk across an empty dream. Electrician's Arms

    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    RS Components are showing single pole Stratum 200 rcbos, must admit I did not think they existed.
     
  3. Craig2022
    Offline

    Craig2022 Trainee Trainee Access

    Location:
    England
    Yeah i've came across them but only online, i'm after something which i can get over the counter on Monday!
     
  4. westward10
    Online

    westward10 In echoed steps I walk across an empty dream. Electrician's Arms

    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    No chance I would have thought and I doubt anyone on here will suggest an alternative brand.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Craig2022
    Offline

    Craig2022 Trainee Trainee Access

    Location:
    England
    No chance of a BG or something?

    My best option looking like chopping the bus bar then
     
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  6. westward10
    Online

    westward10 In echoed steps I walk across an empty dream. Electrician's Arms

    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    If you are chopping the busbar then it is not a compatible device.
     
  7. Craig2022
    Offline

    Craig2022 Trainee Trainee Access

    Location:
    England
    Why would this be?

    The original Siemens 5SU3 rcbo came with the load terminals at the bottom of the device, with the supply to the rcbo needing to come from the top.

    Only option to use something like the would be to remove the busbar, so you can sit the rcbo and you are then able to connect your load into the device, then taking a feed from the main switch to the rcbo in the terminals given at the top of it?

    If you advise against this please say as I am assuming this was how you would power these things up?

    Thanks
     
  8. westward10
    Online

    westward10 In echoed steps I walk across an empty dream. Electrician's Arms

    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    A compatible device will fit with no adaptations.
     
  9. suffolkspark
    Offline

    suffolkspark Electrician's Arms

    Location:
    suffolk
    The seimens device you have found was either for a different board, or maybe a three phase board, those breakers do look very similar to OLD mk.
    you need to do what whoever before you has done and put an rcbo or rccb in an enclosure adjacent, don't go bodging about with the busbar ffs
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...
Similar Threads - Siemens Stratum consumer Forum Date
Siemens Stratum 200 consumer unit Electrical Course Trainees Only Oct 7, 2017
Siemens Altivar 71 Commercial Electrical Talk Oct 23, 2017

Share This Page

Users found this page by searching for:

  1. busbar for Siemens consumer unit

  • Electricians Directory Post a Domestic Job Post a Commercial Job