Discuss solar panels fitted to static caravan. in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

I'm no expert on solar, but the firm I work for installs it. First of all you mention 3 pin, are you referring to a blue plug? If so, the solar panels would make the plug pins live, if it was unplugged from the site power supply. Also I doubt the structure of a static caravan roof would take panels. I'm a touring caravaner, and to be honest I've never noticed any statics on the sites with solar panels.

Reply to solar panels fitted to static caravan. in the Solar PV Forum | Solar Panels Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Need some advice, I have 7 static caravans to connect which need to be connected via TT 1. All the vans have a 30ma RCD main switch internally...
Replies
Views
  • Article
Electrical2Go - Green2go Launches for All Your Solar, EV Charging and Renewable Needs Green2Go - for All Your Solar, EV Charging and Renewable...
Replies
Views
Hope this all makes as much sense as i can make of it and my "problem" can get sorted via some guru on here... Just a quick background on myself...
Replies
Views
I'm in a questions asking mood tonight. I briefely looked at a job today and I need to recommend a board change but need to justify it. Firstly...
Replies
Views
I decided to get solar panels, the inverter instructions say one can use type AC, so the existing 14 x RCBO CU seems OK, may be a good idea to fit...
Replies
Views

OFFICIAL SPONSORS

Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Electrician Courses Green Electrical Goods PCB Way Electrical Goods - Electrical Tools - Brand Names Pushfit Wire Connectors Electric Underfloor Heating Electrician Courses
These Official Forum Sponsors May Provide Discounts to Regular Forum Members - If you would like to sponsor us then CLICK HERE and post a thread with who you are, and we'll send you some stats etc