Discuss Some professional advice please in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
I have built a bar at the top of my garden in it there is 4 sockets and 2 lights running off the one switch I have done it as a radial circuit I was going to get my mains cable into the house to my main board on its own braker and was going to put a 2 way consumer unit for my lights and sockets but was told I don't need one someone mentioned a switch box just to have my mains cable,socket cable and light cable coming from it with an on off switch as it's will be protected from the many rcd board in my house if someone could help me that would be great and maybe send me a link of what I need to buy for in the shed to connect my 3 main cables to there will be a fridge and a tv up there thanks

I'm a plaster by trade I thought this was a forum for help I have done the work of running all the cables putting my sockets on and lights all I need is a bit of advice ain't going to pay some electrician £100 - £200 to come and tell me which one of the 2 things I need to purchase thanks for your help

I'm a plaster by trade I thought this was a forum for help I have done the work of running all the cables putting my sockets on and lights all I need is a bit of advice ain't going to pay some electrician £100 - £200 to come and tell me which one of the 2 things I need to purchase thanks for your help
Are you going to be testing your installation as may as well get an electrician to do it if not as will need testing after

It's a forum for sparks to help each other.

I've got a room that needs plastering, I have got all the bits and done the prep - would you plaster it for me FOC?

Your a band aid?? Is that like a roadie?