Discuss Stroma Certification in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Evening guys!

Anybody a member of this ? Never really came across them before but have noticed a few local electricians are members, apart from it being fairly cheap , has anybody got any other pros and cons for them?

I have been mulling over Napit/NICEIC and came across this and wondered if it was worth considering

Thanks

Ben

I am an NIC/EIC approved contractor and i estimate that as a direct result of being with them i get approx £10,000 worth of work.Even though all the other schemes are just as good nobody ever asks if i'm Stoma,Napit etc registered.It's always NIC registered.So in the eyes of the general public the NIC is the only one worth being in.
I know they are the most expensive but my workload depends on being a member as i feel i wouldn't get as much work by being with one of the other schemes.

Agree with what you say bob, Niceic does seems the most recognised by the masses

I'd only agree with that if your business model relies on working with contractors that absolutely insist on NICEIC.

In my experience out of those who have asked me to be NICEIC, most have not known why they have asked me to be, or even known what the organisation is. Those that do know a bit more were not even aware of other government approved schemes existing.

The public at large have little or no knowledge of any of this. If your only need is to notify work, go with Stroma.

Agree with what you say bob, Niceic does seems the most recognised by the masses