Discuss Stroma in the Certification NICEIC, NAPIT, Stroma, BECSA Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Hellmooth

-
Esteemed
Reaction score
Decided to look into going with Stroma, had a look online and decided to fill out the application, I thought it would just be basic details to allow someone to call me and have a chat etc.........I filled it out and all I got was an invoice asking me to pay £288 before anything could proceed! Is this the way they work? Surely someone should call and ask my details and qualifications etc to see if I am suitable?!

I joined Stroma this year - I called them and then exchanged a few emails to ensure things went smoothly.

Is this your "1st" scheme, or are you leaving another one?

Im also seriously considering binning the nic this year for stroma, ill be switching schemes are they ok to do that? I know some of the others do

is there any extra costs to be assessed for commercial work and eicrs too or is it still £288?

This is my first time!

Thought it would be a bit more personal, although I know it's all about money, I still expected someone to call and try and sell me it lol, not just send an invoice saying pay here!

decided to look into going with stroma, had a look online and decided to fill out the application, i thought it would just be basic details to allow someone to call me and have a chat etc.........i filled it out and all i got was an invoice asking me to pay £288 before anything could proceed! Is this the way they work? Surely someone should call and ask my details and qualifications etc to see if i am suitable?!
,who??

what we need is a boycott of all these money grabbing scams. no use a few of us complaining. all sparks should refuse to join. tell LABC to do one as regards notification unless they will accept a cert. provided by a qualified electrician, not some Electrical Trainee. who's paid a scam.