Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement

Discuss Supply to outbuilding (Shed) in the New Member Introductions area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. manos

manos EF Member

Good evening

I am an electrician from abroad, I have my 17th edition pased in UK and I am working as an electrician in industry since 2012.
    I would like to power my shed with a 2.5mm Armoured cable. Can enyone tell me if I can do it as described in digram below.
    Do I need the socket outlet after the Switched Fused Spur.
    If not any sugestions ?

Attached Files:

2. Wilko

Wilko Electrician's Arms

Business Name:
    Wilko Electrics
    Hello Manos and Welcome to the Forum !
    Well it is the weekend - time for some work on the shed. Not meaning to sound funny, but how about consulting your BYB and OSG ?

3. telectrix

telectrix Scouser and Proud of It Trusted Advisor

Business Name:
    Telectrix
    looks good from this seat. is the SWA going to be buried? i'd suggest using T/E in the house, through wall into adaptable box, then gland SWA from there.similar arrangement at shed.

4. Gavin John Hyde

Gavin John Hyde the lights are on but nobody is home

Business Name:
    Sulis Electrical Services
    Where to start...
    What earthing arrangement do you have? What are you intending to power...