Discuss Switching for Biomass in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

R

Roddie82

Hi I am currently working on a Biomass installation on a farm which will be servicing two houses and a fan blower. I need to be able to run the main pump in the boiler room when demand is called for from any of these 3 systems. 1 house is over 150m away with the other 90m in the opposite direction. What I am trying to consider is how this can be done without back feeding on the lives, I am new to heating installations of this size and any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Rodders82

There are several ways of doing this. First and foremost it's best to draw out the overall control circuits and check that the individual controls operate the appropriate plant associated with that building without affecting the other buildings controls.... The use of relays is just one method of achieving this....

There are several ways of doing this. First and foremost it's best to draw out the overall control circuits and check that the individual controls operate the appropriate plant associated with that building without affecting the other buildings controls.... The use of relays is just one method of achieving this....

The controls of the other buildings should not be affected, when the buildings call for heat this should operate the pump.

As everyone else has said..relays. I've done a few biomass installs now, biggest one to date is one boiler to supply 6 houses/plots. We install 1 relay for each plot next to the control panel in the plant room.

So I can supply all programmers/motorised valves from the property CU's and run the switch wires back through relays at the plant room?