• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from or providing advice to those who are not competent and / or trained and qualified in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.

Discuss THE ANNOYING PARTS OF RUNNING YOUR ELECTRICAL BUSINESS in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hey all, I'm a qualified electrician and have been for 20 years now (Although not on tools right now). I'm in the process of putting together a course that guides/helps/coaches and provides systems for people to conquer their pain points. I've experienced the long days, then getting home and having to invoice or put together quotations or complete certificates but I want to know what you find an absolute pain in the a*se that takes up the time you should be spending with your family or friends.

I appreciate your honesty guys and girls!

Hi,there is only one answer. It's "people".

Now,these people,could be customers,they could be suppliers,they could be running schemes,writing regulations,maybe just cutting you up at junctions...they could EVEN be on forums!

But yes,the answer,is people :)
Well I’m not sure I can do anything about that!! Lol although..you wouldn’t have a business without them..I took a business from nothing to 2 million in the service industry and believe me I understand where you are coming from

Well I’m not sure I can do anything about that!! Lol although..you wouldn’t have a business without them..I took a business from nothing to 2 million in the service industry and believe me I understand where you are coming from