Discuss This will be useful for some of you wannabees in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

i wouldnt swap all the years ive spent as an apprentice for a 20 day course, barely any of the hours sitting in a classroom with no tutor played a part in my competence, onsite experience is superior, at least for me

Blimey, who would have thought you could learn all you need to in 4 weeks! How much do they charge for these errrr not scamming you courses ?

Blimey! I AM a FKN electrician after all!
All your ducks in a row...
going forward...
utilising skill sets...

Guys and Gals...that is sh*t!
I can wire a plug, install a radial or RFC, cable up a kitchen or bathroom with shower and spa-bath, get the cable sizes right, get the right FCUs and install them...who needs 4 weeeks for that? It's not difficult!
However, connecting to a CU, and proper testing? No way is that a 4 week course! I'll do all of the above, but clearly a properly qualified, time served, experienced electrician is the only safe route...
I am not surprised about how some of you get so pi**ed off. You do NOT need videos like this...

I even understand diversity (a bit)...but only because I restrict my high-heels wearing to the weekends!