Search the forum,

Discuss Will work for very little as an Electricians mate to gain knowledge. in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

E

ElmoFireUp

I am asking around to see if anyone would be willing to take me on as an electricians mate or apprentice.

I have just started the City & Guilds 2330 Certificate in Electrotechnology Level 2 and 3 at OLCI Construction Training which is a distance learning course.

I have already paid all the course fees.

If you would be willing to set me on then I would work for very little money as it is the experience and practical knowledge that I am more interested in.

I am 28 years old and live with my Fiancee, 5 year old stepson and have another baby on the way in around 8 months.

I do have some knowledge of electrical work as I used to be a fire alarm engineer for a company called TFS.

If you could let me know if this would be of interest to you that would be great.

Cheers,
Carl.

Hi,

The total cost was £5850 which includes all exams and all the practical sessions.
You have 2 years to complete the course and then up to 5 years to complete NVQ Level 3 which is work based.

When complete I will have City & Guilds Levels 2 and 3 Certificate in Electrotechnical Technology (2330), City & Guilds 2356 Level 3 NVQ Certificate, Fundamental Inspection, Testing and Initial Verification (City & Guilds 2392-10), 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations, (City & Guilds 2382-10) and Solar Photovoltaic (PV) certificate.

Really good course but I really could do with getting a job with an Electrician as this will help me a great deal and give me better understanding of things.

Hi,

The total cost was £5850 which includes all exams and all the practical sessions.
You have 2 years to complete the course and then up to 5 years to complete NVQ Level 3 which is work based.