Currently reading:
Threadless Conduit Couplers

Discuss Threadless Conduit Couplers in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

Thanks Lenny for your help, but please show me where ive given any spec on the coupler. Ive only said thank you to people that have said nice things and stood up for myself in a nice and polite way. Ive never asked anyone to purchase the coupler and ive never said it will replace stocks and dies for everyone.
Thanks and Lenny your a gent

Is this just couplers were talking about here ??

LOL. Engineer54, I went on a bit of a rant there sorry about that lol. But I drew comparisons because I have seen for myself with respected mobs i.e. Baileys/Balfour Kilpatricks/Hills electrical etc. that if you don't nip it in the bud early on you leave yourself and the contract wide open to abuse.

And one more thing i am a time servered electrician with a 5 year appenticeship working with conduit for more years then i can remember for everyone from the NHS to the US GOVERMENT and ive been the trade now for 29years. All it was gentleman was a question and you get me a debate on the rights and wrongs of conduit installation, FAIR PLAY

Only used this sort of thing a couple of times rewiring realy old houses with imperial conduit which had to be cut only used knock ons to fit bushes or kopex Apart from the continuity hows about the IP rating?? always handy to have one or 2 in the van just incase but wouldnt do a full new job using them

Iv looked at the website lenny found and it "looks" like there is some sort of mechanical locking device similar to those "new fangled" plumbing fittings did a few years ago now every plumber uses them over copper / compresion where they arent seen