Discuss Passing 17th Advice please in the Electrical Wiring, Theories and Regulations area at ElectriciansForums.net

W

woodencupbaord

I'm looking to pass my 17th Edition exam early next year, that means I'm to crack on with some serious studying as I plan to do it all by myself home school style, work and life commitments to take care of elsewhere!
I'm not looking to get a job as an electrician, just pass the test for personal satisfaction and for future career CV awesomeness! I've lots of experience doing hands on work but nothing to show for it so far
C:\Users\Adam\AppData\Local\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.gif

I made a thread in the intro forum and got a bit of advice there, but to fully reach out, some clarification on what I need and the best way to do it please!

The test is C&G2382-BS7671 correct? What is the -10 -12 part I've seen? Perhaps I've the full course name wrong, I wish to study and pass the 'latest' version of the test.

And to buy:
100% needed is the Regulations themselves: IEE Wiring Regulations 17th Edition : BS 7671: 2008 With BS7671: 2008 Corrigendum July 2008: Amazon.co.uk: Institution of Engineering & Technology: Books Correct?
AND
On Site Guide IEE On-site Guide; BS 7671 : 2008 IEE Wiring Regulations 17th Edition: Amazon.co.uk: The Institution of Engineering and Techn: BooksMentioned was the 2011 amendment also:Requirements for Electrical Installations: BS 7671:2008 Incorporating Amendment No 1: 2011: IET Wiring Regulations: Amazon.co.uk: Institution Of Engineering And Technology: Books Is this needed for the test I'd be taking as well or just the RED version?

This was recommended as a study guide Exam Success: IEE Wiring Regulations 2382-10: Amazon.co.uk: Paul Cook, Jonathon Elliot: Books
I've seen this one too, 17th Edition IEE Wiring Regulations: Explained & Illustrated: Explained and Illustrated IEE Wiring Regulations, 17th edition: Amazon.co.uk: Brian Scaddan IEng; MIIE (elec): Books