• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from or providing advice to those who are not competent and / or trained and qualified in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.

Discuss Hi and advice needed please in the The Welcome Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

Reaction score
Hello all .... I’ve got a problem with my boss ...I’m a plasterer by trade and do a lot dry - lining / dot and dab plaster board my bloke says I don’t need A ticket or be qualified to undo electrical plug sockets and tape wires up with insulation tape and leave them for the sparks for a later date .... I’ve had a big bust up with him and said I’m not qualified and it’s health and safety and has to be done by a qualified election... am I right or wrong please give your advice
Many thanks

If youn don't have the right equipment and knowledge to make safe on a temporary basis, then don't mess with it, ask your boss if he will look after your family if you get injured whilst frigging with electricks?

If youn don't have the right equipment and knowledge to make safe on a temporary basis, then don't mess with it, ask your boss if he will look after your family if you get injured whilst frigging with electricks?

or your boss is covering his arse, as he doesn't want to get sued if things go wrong with what you do. Either way your boss is in the right.