Discuss Setting up a new business in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi guys,

So I decided to take the plunge and go at it on my own!!!
I'm an electrician in Crawley area and I was just wondering if anyone
had any ideas of how to promote it
and also if you guys could check out my website and give me feedback on it
to see if I've missed anything!!! Haze Contractors

Thanks in advance, Mike

Last edited:
what a good idea. you make a mess chasing and she cleans up after you. what i call well trained! lol.

Hi guys,

So I decided to take the plunge and go at it on my own!!!
I'm an electrician in Crawley area and I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas of how to promote it
and also if you guys could check out my website and give me feedback on it to see if I've missed anything!!! Haze Contractors

Thanks in advance, Mike

To be honest you could spend thousands on SEO but word of mouth and a good reputation are, if not more inportant than having a website.

I did a job recently, and the lady said she would never use a small company, that didn't have its full address on the website, with a mobile and land line AND included the name or initals in the company name!

EDIT: I think you've got too much detail on each page and do you really need to state you are the Managing Director?? Not being bitchy but what/who is your target customer? ICI, Vauxhall, or Mr & Mrs Smith?

Last edited by a moderator:
Yep in my experience, limited that it is, word of mouth gets you most work. Web sites for large companies offering more products than services. Your web site looks good, suggests you're a large company offering hugely different services, is that correct? All just looks a bit false, if you pardon me; the testimonials could have been written by anyone, just my opinion.