Discuss Simple compensated, variable heating control in the Central Heating Systems area at ElectriciansForums.net

V

velyx

Hi guys,

I've got the following question:

[FONT=&quot]On a simple compensated, variable heating control, what temperature measurements are required?[/FONT]

I hope to receive the answer.

Thank you in advance to all of you!

Can you give a website link to the actual control you're asking about? I'm not a heating engineer and I'm not sure what a 'simple compensated variable heating control actually is, ies this a fancy thermostat or some kind of PID controller?

Unfortunatelly no. This question is from one electrical test from the agency HillMcGlinn. I tried to find some answer in the internet, but without success.

Well it's a term I'm not familiar with but breaking it down into its elements; a variable heating control is basically a thermostat. Compensated is the tricky bit. Do you know if it's referring to domestic house heating or whether it refers to industrial process heating?

I reckon that it should be refer to industrial process heating. I think so, because of profile of the agency Hill McGlynn, which I see now is merged with Randstad Construction, Property & Engineering. I wrote the question in the same manner, as it appeared on the test. All the test was electrical with 11 questions. According recruitment consultant it is very simple test. If it is so simple why I couldn't find the answer through the inernet? This test was conducted before about 2 years.

You need to know the application so you can figure out exactly what's being compensated for. The question asks what temperature measurements....plural. Usually with a heating process you measure the temp of the object being heated. The other measurements must be related to the compensation being applied but without more info it's still anybodys guess.