sky

Discuss sky in the FreeSat, Sky, VirginMedia Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

G

gibbyisking

hi guys,

right i am doing a new build. the client is wanting a sky point in every room. Hes only having 1 sky box.

Am I right that I would wire from the dish to the box in shotgun cable. then from the box to the boost in coax then from the booster to each point in coax.

Any help would be great

thanks
matthew

gibbyisking

As a new build i'd suggest putting the booster in a central position and feeding the rooms from there, this avoids loads of cables at the back of the box heading out to all the rooms. Also if you get the distances evenish, each TV will have about the same signal levels, most TVs' require a minimum of 60db to give good quality picture.

the house is only a little 2 bed bunglaow. the connections will be rf's yes? or will they just be normal coax connections? sorry i have never done this before. anyone got any diagrams or that

Hi,from the dish to the sky box,from the skybox to the aerial booster,and from the aerial booster to each room in normal co-ax,but remember he will only be able to watch the same channel in each room,and he will have to tune each tv to the specific channel,hope this helps

Hi,from the dish to the sky box,from the skybox to the aerial booster,and from the aerial booster to each room in normal co-ax,but remember he will only be able to watch the same channel in each room,and he will have to tune each tv to the specific channel,hope this helps

thanks mate. dish to skybox to booster in shotgun cable yeah?
am doing the job tomorrow

The customer wants Sky in every room, due to the customers lack of knowledge or understanding what is the customers expectation of the finished work.

With HD, Sky+ and the myriad of channels available is one channel in multiple rooms what the customer requires or different channels in multiple rooms not withstanding the choice of HD and Sky+ which can be delivered.