Discuss What board for this synch in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Martiv

DIY
Reaction score
I have this motor from my egg rocker which the incubator was old and needed remaking, it’s a synchrononus 4watt motor that turns

my plan is to make it do a half turn every hour to keep eggs moving . This YouTube vid has this controller board I can’t find without china postage , I want a uk one and on eBay etc there is some and Amazon but they look different or don’t work the same as this one I have a vague idea ,however I’d prefere to ask here as I am sure someone here can point me in the safe direction for this ,

AC 220-240V 4W Synchronous Motor 50/60Hz CCW/CW Electric Synchron Geared Motor 3 rpm​

it seems it’s a relay timer controller board and there is a lot of different ones styles and programming I figure I would ask for advice to what to buy ?

( I am new to electrics still learning terminology and names numbers i can’t recall I have to check each time I do something but I change resistors , fix tvs make lighting for fish tanks and wire up motors to make sanders ,I can do plug sockets and add rcd for garage etc generally if I read or get advice I’ve learnt to be competent in most and have to adapt to new given my work ) so although new topic and I have not a lot of knowledge on I would not consider myself a risk making this so any advice is welcome I promise I won’t blow myself up

Last edited:

Reply to What board for this synch in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hi all, I am looking for some advice regarding old rewireable (3036) fuse boards in regards to additions and alterations. I am an electrician and...
Replies
Views
Hi, We’re having problems with our Bosch serie 6 washer/dryer. It’s about 6 years old. The model number is WVG30461GB/03. It has begun to stop...
Replies
Views