Discuss What do you think of my website in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

A

antony73993

Hi All,

I have created my own website and would like to know what you think any advice or constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated. I have no experience with web design, in an ideal world I would pay someone to do this for me but its just to expensive I was quoted £5k for a 15 page site.

http://www.omegatesting.co.uk

:D

That’s pretty dam good, considering you have no web design experience. What programme did you use to design it with?

What’s with all the logo’s across the bottom of the page? I tried to click on them thinking they would take me to there website?

The only problem I found when designing my website, was where to get the images from. I didn’t really want to pay for the images, and the free ones where only for personal use (not business). So I ended up using my own

It looks really professional and has loads more information on it than most, but if you're after constructive criticism I'd flip the layout back to front, ie the list of services on the left and the other stuff on the right with the gradient going the other way so you'd have the white text on the left and the black on the right.
The reason behind this is I use IE with a fat list of favourites open, so when I opened your home page I just saw things like Insurance reports, 17th Edition, Part P, Are you a Landlord etc whereas what I would really have wanted to see was the list of services on the right which i had to scroll across for.

It looks really professional and has loads more information on it than most, but if you're after constructive criticism I'd flip the layout back to front, ie the list of services on the left and the other stuff on the right with the gradient going the other way so you'd have the white text on the left and the black on the right.