Search the forum,

Discuss Alarm control panel in the Security Alarms, Door Entry and CCTV (Public) area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hey guys

Sorry if in the wrong part of the forum.

I'm a fully qualified electrician but looking for abit of advice on alarm systems. Basically my sister in law is moving into a new house and no one knows the code for the alarm. Had a quick search around Google but couldn't find anything.

The alarm that's in is a c&k securtech if I swap it for a new control panel will the existing sensors etc still work or will they need changing to new ones same brand as the panel.

Any advice would be appreciated

There should be no problem doing a panel swap before you start make a note of the bell / sounder connections as the different panel manufacturers have no standard labeling of the bell / sounder connections so this can be a stumbling block if you are not familiar with the terminology although if you post up the equipment you intend to use then someone will help you out with the connections

The detectors and contact connections are straight forward

Last edited:
just be aware when you remove the power and battery from your old panel the outside bell will ring as it has a battery built in so be ready with a ladder to disconnect the battery at the bell , the last thing you want is a bell going off when you are trying to work out the connections :)

with some panels you can. try snd download the installer manual for that panel.

The control panel with just be a plane box im sure you can default these panels but sorry can,t remember how i will have a look see if i have some instructions

For a securit 800l that looks like the same panel as yours to restore code defaults
1 place a small link supplied with the spare fuses, on the memory link , this is postioned above the valume control and labelled memory default
2 remove the mains and battery supply.
3 wait a few seconds then re connect the battery and then the mains