Discuss Best Way To Supply Electricity To Summerhouse In Garden in the DIY Electrical Advice area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

shepped0

Hi All

I am new this site so please be gentle with me.
May I first state I am not a qualified electrician and have hired one to do the job however I have been misguided by previous sparkys that have ended up costing me a lot more to put right.

job to do is to supply electricity to summerhouse in my garden.
in the summerhouse will be 1 double and 2 single metal clad wall plugs
in addition to this 2 outside wall lights to the structure.

supplied is 30 metres of armour cable 3 core 2.5 mm , 1 weatherproofed switched spur unit and 1 metal clad fused spur.

Power will be taken from inside my house from an existing wall plug which is protected by the main RCD of the house then outside to the weatherproof spur then into building to double socket then to spur then to single socket.As far as the outside wall lights go I am not sure.

All the work will be signed off by him (certificated) but advise much welcome

Hi All

I am new this site so please be gentle with me.
May I first state I am not a qualified electrician and have hired one to do the job however I have been misguided by previous sparkys that have ended up costing me a lot more to put right.

job to do is to supply electricity to summerhouse in my garden.
in the summerhouse will be 1 double and 2 single metal clad wall plugs
in addition to this 2 outside wall lights to the structure.

supplied is 30 metres of armour cable 3 core 2.5 mm , 1 weatherproofed switched spur unit and 1 metal clad fused spur.

Power will be taken from inside my house from an existing wall plug which is protected by the main RCD of the house then outside to the weatherproof spur then into building to double socket then to spur then to single socket.As far as the outside wall lights go I am not sure.

All the work will be signed off by him (certificated) but advise much welcome