Discuss Advice on domestic installer course/training URGENT PLEASE!!! in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

M

M.s. Rahman

Hi everyone

i am looking into a career change
i am currently a teacher
i was thinking of becoming a good and qaulified electrician.
for those that have become and that havent if you could give me some advice or some guidance i woulde really appreciate it, my concerns are the following:
- should i become an electrician through a training providor such as tradeskills4u,EC4U (electrician courses 4 u), electricaltrainingcourses.com (ETC.COM).... if not are there any other avenues ???

- i found these course providors tradeskills4u, EC4U, ETC.COM i wanted to know, has anyone had any epxerience with them ...are they good/bad, is it worth it ??? etc

the avergae cast for a bronze domestic installer is £2500

How long did it take you to train to be a teacher?

I bet it was longer than one of the courses your looking at wasn't it.

Does this not set off alarm bells?

How long did it take you to train to be a teacher?

I bet it was longer than one of the courses your looking at wasn't it.

Does this not set off alarm bells?

yh it was much longer of course, would you recommend the following course providors as the way to about becoming an electrician ????

as he says^^^^^. 3 years with practical experience if you're lucky. then your earnings would be a lot less than a teacher's salary. average wage for a qualified spark is <£15/hour employed. if you went self-employed you could earn more but forget 6 weeks holidays. you'd be lucky to get a week.

Hi OP. Welcome to the forum.
I really like post 2, it does sum up these courses. Quite a few people do slag them off. How long do these courses take?
These types of courses are good for some people, to get a foot in the door, so to speak. I wouldn't class myself as a "Qualified Electrician" after 5 weeks of training.