• IMPORTANT: Please note that nobody on this forum should be seeking from or providing advice to those who are not competent and / or trained and qualified in their field (local laws permitting). There is a discussion thread on this global industry-wide matter HERE. This also has more information about the warning with regards to sharing electrical advice in some countries. By using this forum you do so in agreement to this.

Discuss Can anyone help me find the right replacement LED bulb? in the Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Welcome to ElectriciansForums.net - The American Electrical Advice Forum
Head straight to the main forums to chat by click here:   American Electrical Advice Forum

E

electricnovice

Hi - I'm new to site so please bear with me.

I need to replace a bulb in my white walled bathroom. I need a bright, blue-white lighting.

I have tried a couple (warm white, cool white) but they are not bright / white enough. One from Tool Station (CED GU10 replacement lamp GU35W cool white) still isnt bright enough, plus it leaves 'relecting shadows' off the bath, etc around the white ceiling and walls at night, which the current ones dont do).

There are no markings on the current ones I have, so I dont know what they are! Ive seen some on ebay but they are from China and dont have very good feedback. I'm not allowed to put any URL's in being new so I cant show those. But they have aluminium fronts and covers with 3 lamps behind. I think they might be called 'cree' but not sure?

I have CED 90 mins fire rated GU10 240v mains downlights installed (max. bulb wattage 50w).

I wondered if there is a UK version lamp? If so, what do I need? Thanks.

it's in a bathroom. if he can't find his **** by now.............