Discuss Elecsa Question in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

SKY

I would like to join Elecsa to enable me to complete domestic work.

I work as a maintenance engineer in a factory and as such only really work on installs, addition and maintenance in the factory.

Could my assessment be done on a job at work, the order for the works comes on a standard form from the Chief Engineer and I get on with the work set and scheduled.

Do you think this is enough to show the assessor my competence?

Most of my jobs are adding new circuits to boards that are placed around the factory.

could you not do a couple of domestic jobs for assessment, maybe for family/friends, or even at home ( new CU maybe )

I could do and that my last resort, but I do have everything at work that should meet the requirements.

Its easier for me this way if they would accept it.

Give them a ring as they are very helpful and ask to speak with one of he assessors who will give you a definate answer.

Good luck and best of luck for the future.

Just seen an advert for another new scheme in the paper, says ECA be a trusted Electrician :eek:

So thats

NICEIC
NAPIT
SELECT
ELECSA
ECS
ECA
ESC (Electrical safety council)
UK ISO Standards
Safe Trader Scheme UK

on top of the need for

17th edition
2377-11
2377-12
2391-10
2391-20
IPAF
PASMA
First Aid
Abrasive wheels
Confined space ticket
Asbestos Ticket
CRB certificate

AND all the new schemes being dreamed up/set up by the Local councils in just about every city in the UK...