Discuss List of High Quality Tools in the Electrical Tools and Products area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

DanielGemmell

Hi, i am a first year apprentice and i all ready have a ck magma toolkit but a few things have broke or rusted.

i am looking to buy a new tool set and bag
can someone please provide me with a lost of high quality tools that i will need
Cost is not an issue

Thanks

All metal tools will rust if they get wet and stay wet.

Otherwise knipex are a good brand for pliers grips cutters etc.

Bahco for spanners and socket sets.
Wickes own screwdrivers are good enough.
Stanley's yellow hacksaw is good and lasts.
What else do you think you will need?

I'm a first year too. If I have to borrow a tool a couple of times then I buy my own as there is no point buying things that you will never use. This is a list of some of the tools I have built up since I started in July:
· CK Mgma MA2630 Toolbag
· Bahco 5pc Screwdrivers
· Stanley VDE side cutters, combination pliers, long nose pliers
· Irwin Vise-grip 10” waterpump pliers
· CK box re-threader
· Stanley Bluestrike hammer
· Bolster chisel
· Wood Chisel
· Cold Chisel
· Stanley Allen key set
· Fluke T50
· Di-Log volt stick
· Stanley Tin snips
· CK Cable stripper
· Stanley Knife
· Stanley Jab Saw
· Stanley 12” Hacksaw
· Irwin Junior Hacksaw
· Draper Gas Soldering Iron
· Small organiser box for screws, raw plugs, plasterboard fixings, clips, crimps, grommets, etc
· 6” file
· Tape measure
· Draper spirit level
· Stanley 18v combi drill
· LED headtorch
· 24 LED torch
· 2 Stanley Stubby screwdrivers and 2 thin screwdrivers
· 2 Stanley long screwdrivers
· 1 Magnetic pick up tool
· Dewalt 32pc screwdriver bit set
· 20mm Holesaw, spade bits, drill bits

Hi, i am a first year apprentice and i all ready have a ck magma toolkit but a few things have broke or rusted.

can someone please provide me with a lost of high quality tools that i will need
Cost is not an issue

Thanks