Discuss New Circuits from a shed DB in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'd appreciate the opportunity to pick your brains a bit, and make sure I'm on the right track, please. (Will also be talking to my course tutor)
I'm currently studying for my NVQ lvl 3, and an opportunity has come up for me to do work which may be good for my portfolio.
I'm a landscaper, and on my current project, the client has asked for power to be run to two twin sockets in her new summer (3m2) house for a reading lamp, and a new PIR floodlight. The power would be from the existing (ancient, push in fuses, big separate rcd) DB in the garage.
There is already a radial with two twin sockets, and a 6amp circuit feeding a strip light.

I propose:
New board and circuits!
Going off Reg 433.1 in BBB. Garage is about 30m2, summer house 3m2
1 New Distribution Board, something like an MK 6-way garage unit (it needs to be metal?)
21 new radial, 20A, 2.5mm2 T/E (and 3-core 2.5mm SWA) total length approx 25m
Inside garage: 2x twin sockets, 1x 13a switch FCU for the tumble dryer (fitted with 13a plug)
then into a blank, through the wall into a wiska box for the SWA terminations.
Outside: spur off to an outdoor socket, continue to the summerhouse. Wiska box on the outside, through into a twin socket. also a spur out from the wiska to another socket, so no conduit is needed/on show inside the summer house.
3 Radial, 6A, 1.5 T/E. Keep the existing light, but have two-way switching, instead of just the one switch (two doors into the garage)
4 Radial 6A, 1.5 T/E. Install a PIR floodlight on the outside.
5 maybe put the roller shutter on it's own circuit? It's currently broken (tracks), but had been plugged into a socket. the installers have left a bit of the conductor insulation showing, and I feel like it needs to be made good.

T/E inside the garage will be in pvc conduit, SWA will be clipped direct to walls outside, and in flex conduit where buried.