Discuss Reading a motor plate in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

Shaun12

I was just wondering if you could help me interpret this motor plate? I'm just learning at the moment and as I'm coming across more and more of these I'd like to make sure I'm reading them correctly. Please correct me if I'm wrong - I probably am..

Across the top it tells you it's made by Siemens and is a 3 phase motor, product no. to the right

I'm not sure what the UD 1003 etc no. Is?

Now there seems to be two columns, is it one for 50 hz and one for 60hz?

On the left, runs at 50hz 230 or 400 volts then does it mean 230v connection is delta and star 400v?

It's an .18kw motor full load is .97 A in delta .56 in Star connection, so it won't necessarily run at these all the time.

Cos 0.77 I'm not sure what this means? Something to do with power factor?

1340 rpm

Then has more voltages at the bottom, I'm not too sure why it repeats the information?

Too the right it has to be run at 460v but can be either star or delta

da1d13e03d8c3718b938e993179dc241.jpg

the current is lower in star as the votlage is higher.(P=IV). it's rare to see 230V 3 phase, so it would normally run on 415V ( nominal 400V) connected in star, so that the line voltage is 400V and the phase voltage is 230V ( nominally).

I was just wondering if you could help me interpret this motor plate? I'm just learning at the moment and as I'm coming across more and more of these I'd like to make sure I'm reading them correctly. Please correct me if I'm wrong - I probably am..

Across the top it tells you it's made by Siemens and is a 3 phase motor, product no. to the right

I'm not sure what the UD 1003 etc no. Is?

Now there seems to be two columns, is it one for 50 hz and one for 60hz?

Yes

On the left, runs at 50hz 230 or 400 volts then does it mean 230v connection is delta and star 400v?

In this case yes