Discuss Relatively newly qualified electrician looking to get back into what he enjoyed! in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

Daniel.Lawrence

Hi there!<br>
I am completely new to The world of electrical Forums so please excuse my complete lack of knowledge for their internal workings! <br>
<br>
I am looking for the Advice of you experienced electricians on a dilemma which has plagued me for the last 18months I apologise in advance for the length of this thread but I'm hoping someone can help! <br>
<br>
So to cut a long story short, I completed my first two years of my apprenticeship, achieving my NVQ1 and 2 with a primarily domestic company subcontracted to a few major housing associations in wales, carrying out most generic domestic work from general 'upgrades' bringing houses up to 17th edition, to kitchen and bathroom installations, CU changes, maintenance and on call jobs for the private home owners. Which might I add I thoroughly enjoyed. I then however discovered my fiancé had fallen pregnant and so moved to the Basingstoke/newbury area and looked to continue my apprenticeship. As had as this was I found a fantastic company who took me on and in a totally different line of work. This work involved installing primarily tray and basket work for control cabling for large generators. As well as installing the cabling itself. <br>
<br>