Discuss Calculating Power Requirements For A New House After Diversity in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

P

pemills

Hi all, I am not an electrician by trade but need a answer, if possible, as to how best calculate the power requirements for a new house that I am building, my electrical network supplier has asked me if I can tell them what the house will require after diversity, as I do not have an electrician on board yet I am simply trying to get the network (UK Power Networks) to give me an approximate price for supplying the house with a single or 3 phase supply.

I appreciate there will be a need to calculate this once we have a full spec for the house, which will have a ground source heat pump as well as all the usual electrical white goods, gadgets and gizmo's but getting even a ball park figure for budgetary purposes is proving to be a little difficult , can anyone help me please?

Thanks in advance

I'm with Murdoch on this.

Cheers guy's I have been in touch with a couple of sparky's and I will be engaging one sooner rather than later but UK Power Networks new connections dept are still asking for the KVA requirement!!

Reply to Calculating Power Requirements For A New House After Diversity in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hello everyone, I am currently in the process of estimating the electrical demand for a new construction development that will consist of an...
Replies
Views
Hi all, I am at odds on whether RCD protection is required on an SWA of 14 metres, clipped direct under flooring direct from CU to an exterior...
Replies
Views
I removed my baseboard electrical heaters (1981 installed) due to finishing off the room. When I had a new AC ductwork installed they changed the...
Replies
Views
Good morning all, I am currently working on a House in Multiple Occupation (HMO) consisting of 10 flats, with three parking spots equipped with...
Replies
Views