Discuss Hidden or micro cameras. in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

Dizzy_Maskell

Guys I'm a maintenance electrician and spent years in the testing game too but never done anything on cameras etc.

We think we have a nosey neighbour who intrudes round the back garden regular nothing sinister just snooping and wanted to catch them at it.
Might be wrong but we want to put cameras up to check and also we had a shed robbed so handy for monitoring that too.

What type do I need I want something small and inconspicuous so people don't know it's there and that records or sends a signal to a phone or tablet etc.

I've no idea on this stuff is what I'm after gonna cost the earth as I don't really want to spend that much on a camera for the back garden

Any help greatly appreciated makes. Models and places to buy

Thanks guys

You can usually buy kits from Maplin or CPC that let you do what you are after. All depends on what you are after. Same with the cameras. You could buy something like these. DEpends on where you can put them and how good they are.
CMOSMA - UNBRANDED - CMOS MONO BOARD CAMERA 3.6MM | CPC UK
XC960SC - X-VISION - HD960H Covert Snake Camera with Audio | CPC UK

There is so much stuff out there. Question to the guys who install these kits. Do you legally have to display a sign or sticker stating you have camera's?

Good point I'll hope more get back to me.

Want one ideally can plug in so not messing with batteries and and small enough to not make house look like s fortress or be seen by nosey neighbours

You can usually buy kits from Maplin or CPC that let you do what you are after. All depends on what you are after. Same with the cameras. You could buy something like these. DEpends on where you can put them and how good they are.
CMOSMA - UNBRANDED - CMOS MONO BOARD CAMERA 3.6MM | CPC UK
XC960SC - X-VISION - HD960H Covert Snake Camera with Audio | CPC UK