Discuss Kitchen circuit wiring question. newbie DIY. #help in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hello.
I am new to wiring and could use some help getting this circuit wired in the kitchen . I am trying to get the source power to the GFCI and then through a switch to have the garbage disposal protected by the GFCI. I also have a switch that I would like in for the above sink light. Lastly there are a couple of outlets that run to power the refrigerator and such. How would I wire this mess? Do I need to go to a three gang box or can I get a 20anp double switch on the left side for the kitchen light and garbage disposal, then have the GFCI in the box on the right? Please, anny advice is helpful.
3F7E43E1-B42B-4E82-8172-419154A88C31.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello.
I am new to wiring and could use some help getting this circuit wired in the kitchen . I am trying to get the source power to the GFCI and then through a switch to have the garbage disposal protected by the GFCI. I also have a switch that I would like in for the above sink light. Lastly there are a couple of outlets that run to power the refrigerator and such. How would I wire this mess? Do I need to go to a three gang box or can I get a 20anp double switch on the left side for the kitchen light and garbage disposal, then have the GFCI in the box on the right? Please, anny advice is helpful.View attachment 109460
Welcome to the forum and sorry for the late reply but it sounds like all you need is a 2 gang box for 2 switches. The refrigerator needs its own 20 amp circuit and every receptacle on and around your countertop has to be GFCI protected. Good luck with your project.

Reply to Kitchen circuit wiring question. newbie DIY. #help in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Wiring to new dishwasher causes garbage disposal to stop working. I just installed a GE dishwasher and came across a problem with the...
Replies
Views