Discuss Qualification for a electrician in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I just move to UK and I'm a qualified electrician in Hong Kong. I tried ENIC to certificate my qualification which I have and ENIC certificated my framework level and UK Qualification as following:
Framework Level: RQF L3 / SCQF L6 / CQFW L3
Comparable UK qualifications: BTEC National Certificate / Extended Certificate / Foundation Diploma / Scttish Higher / SQA National Certificate at SCQF Level 6 / SQA National Progression Award at SCQF Level 6

For above levels and qualifications, I have some question about my upcoming education path.
I preferred to be a qualified electrician to carry out electrical installation, testing, commissioning and certfication of the electrical works. Is it required to starting from entry level (eg. NVQ level 1 - 3) or any short path that I can skip some of courses that I can save some time and money?

Thank you.

Reply to Qualification for a electrician in the Electrician Courses : Electrical Quals area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Morning Ive been asked to help out with recruitment of electricians at work and Im having trouble with some of the CVs we are getting. My...
Replies
Views
Hi, Any C&I technicians/ engineers out there who can offer some advice on their training path/ the required training path for this industry? I...
Replies
Views
Hi folks, So I was in the process of looking into a career change. I noticed a local training company offering a 'gas managed learning program'...
Replies
Views
JIB Electrotechnical Certification Scheme (ECS) Applying for an ECS Gold card with the following:
I have completed the following qualifications gained from a 3 year level 3 advanced apprenticeship: - EAL NVQ Diploma Level 2 Advanced...
Replies
Views