Discuss Booked 2394&2395 combined course for october in the Periodic Inspection Reporting & Certification area at ElectriciansForums.net

D

daveb1

Hi just trying to be as ready as i can be, i have read guidance notes 3 a few time over an will continue to do so until i do the exams, but what else can i do to prepare. Are 2391 past papers the way to go? if so shall i buy them online? oh an i have very little testing experience done the 2392 a few months back. I know its not the same and only level 2 but it was just a warm up for whats to come.

Any help would be great
Thanks Dave

Just taken 2394 and 2395 exams. I bought the Christopher Kitcher book (3rd edition) and found it a great help. Although the 2394/5 exams have been around for about 18 months there arent many new style questions about. Our lecturer told us that the format of questions has changed and are much more wordy. Good luck with your couse.

Practice writing out safe isolation of single phase and three phase, IR testing, RFC testing all steps, earth electrode testing, practice drawing earth fault path fully labelled in tns tn-c-s and tt, learn gn3 off by heart, read the chief examiners report,
try and do some past papers, good luck

Focus on using the correct terminology.

Electricity at work regulations, Health and safety at work act, low resistance ohm meter, insulation resistance tester, short circuit, earth fault, low resistance fault, line conductor, live conductors (includes line and neutral), main earthing conductor, main bonding conductor, supplementary bonding conductor, circuit protective conductor, electrical installation certificate, minor electrical works certificate, electrical installation condition report, schedule of inspections for a new installation only, generic schedule of test results, duty holder, competent person, R1, R2, Ze, Zs, r1, rN, r2.

Please feel free to add to these,

Cheers..............Howard