Discuss Help re. Courses (testing &inspection) in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

N

Nick Page

Hi,

wondering if someone could help as I'm a bit confused.

ive been doing domestic electrical work for 12 years now but haven't got any or very little practical testing and inspection experience, I'm just wondering which course I would get the most out of with regards to learning the process.
ive got NVQ level 3 and 16th addition but am being made redundant so I have an opportunity for grants for some courses to get up to date.

im going to do my 17th and also PAT testing but I really need some sort of course to make me at least competent within a company to test my own work.. What would you advise? 2394? Part P? Any others?

anny help would be greatly appreciated, I'm fed up of bein laid off before new sparks that doesn't have even a quarter of my experience on the job.. Time to change that lol.

Thanks again!!

Buy Guidance note 3 first and have a read through that and get your head around it, then go for the 2394 for initial verification of your work. 2395 for periodics (EICRs) if you need it.
But GN3 is the key.

Reply to Help re. Courses (testing &inspection) in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

Similar Threads

Hello fellow sparks, I’m looking to do my testing and inspection course which starts on the 30th of April, but I have not got much testing...
Replies
Views
Hi all, Not sure if asking about rates is allowed, but I'm wondering what people's thoughts are on chargeable rates for PAT testing. Baring in...
Replies
Views
Hi Guys, looking at doing Initial and Periodic inspecting and testing. Looking between the CandG and EAL Just wondering if I can ask peoples...
Replies
Views
Alright everyone, Got a question and looking for some of your opinions. My brother is a qualified electrician and I'll be asking him the same when...
Replies
Views