Discuss NIC Initial assesment in the Business Related area at ElectriciansForums.net

P

pablopancake

Hello folks,

First time poster, long time lurker, please be gentle 8)
I’ve been doing kitchens and bathrooms for a few years now, I decided to get my 17[SUP]th[/SUP] and join a part p scam.
I’ve forked out to the NIC already when I heard about the deadline (that’s now been extended i believe!) so I’ve done a load of searching on here regarding the initial inspection, I’d be grateful if someone could confirm that I’ve listed everything and answer a couple of additional questions please....

I need to have on hand:
Green book + OSG
Part P book
HSE25
Complaints procedure
Risk analysis
EAWR
Current Insurance cert
Current Megger calibration cert plus record of ongoing checks using a checkbox
1. As for the Major and minor jobs, can they both be on my home address or do I need two separate addresses?
2. For the major I’m considering an outdoor socket, it’s most convenient for me to use a spare way on my single RDC board and go straight out the wall into some pvc conduit down to the socket, what do you think?
All info gratefully received, cheers
Pabs

Welcome to the posting side of things.
Hello folks,
I need to have on hand:
Green book + OSG
Part P book
HSE25
Complaints procedure
Risk analysis
EAWR
Current Insurance cert
Current Megger calibration cert plus record of ongoing checks using a checkbox
1. As for the Major and minor jobs, can they both be on my home address or do I need two separate addresses?
2. For the major I’m considering an outdoor socket, it’s most convenient for me to use a spare way on my single RDC board and go straight out the wall into some pvc conduit down to the socket, what do you think?
All info gratefully received, cheers
Pabs

Useful to know the terms applicable:
Approved document P not part P book
HSR25 is the memorandum of guidance on the electricity at work regulations, I doubt you would actually need the EAWR, but stand to be corrected.