Discuss Part P Question... Sorry! in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

S

Stuuk1

I shall be rewiring my own house in a couple of week (completed on the sale yesterday).

Part P just seems an issue as its more expense which I just don't see the need for as I am a 2391 qualified electrician.

My question is, what is stopping me from having a periodic carried out when I come to sell the property (whenever that may be) instead of the expense of having it part p tested now?

Nothing ! You don't need to be company or NIC backed to fill in a periodic, just 239-1 / also 239-2 I think. Looked into this when I was doing my 239-1 sometime ago ! Although, if I'm wrong, I'm sure I'll soon be put right !

Nothing ! You don't need to be company or NIC backed to fill in a periodic, just 239-1 / also 239-2 I think. Looked into this when I was doing my 239-1 sometime ago ! Although, if I'm wrong, I'm sure I'll soon be put right !
Oh god help us....
HOW MANY MORE TIMES!!..
you DONT NEED the 2391 to carry out ECRs.....
its about COMPETANT PERSONS .....

my suggestion is that firstly a rewire is far easier with 2 sparks. so maybe get a scam member to do it with you and he can do the notification.

my suggestion is that firstly a rewire is far easier with 2 sparks. so maybe get a scam member to do it with you and he can do the notification.

A scam member? I would hardly put it that way. After all Part P is the scam... An electrician attempting to do his own job are not scammers.

If the rewire was carried out and the paperwork lost but a periodic carried out (fully tested) prior to sale, this is surely acceptable?!

I shall be rewiring my own house in a couple of week (completed on the sale yesterday).

Part P just seems an issue as its more expense which I just don't see the need for as I am a 2391 qualified electrician.