Discuss Feel like I'm being used in the UK Electrical Forum area at ElectriciansForums.net

cheers Digster. Guitarist, Murdoch and micky86 you not worth conversing with anymore, if your succesfull yourselves then fair play but I bet this is not the case (dont rise to this if its not the case just let it go) . I know matey boy was taking the **** but I just wanted to see what everyone else thought I should have fairly been paid, I was thinking along the lines of a £100. I thank my lucky stars that I dont work for or along side you guys as you sound as though you are cut from the same cloth as Pete . speak to you in 2 years :dita: where ill either have my own little busines or if I can get in with one of the companies mentioned in another post from one of the other guys about becoming a design engineer ill be studying for a HNC

x

Just To let you know mate, I have just finished my level 3 (this month) after 3 yrs at college. I am still learning off my boss, everyday is a learning curve. I get paid £60 a day. I have my own van, my own tools, my own power tools and my
Own tester. I worked seven days a week to get as far as I am now. I am 28 yrs old.
I've not met Pete but If he's cut from the same cloth as us he must be a decent bloke. Maybe your the problem???

I know you asked not to rise but I couldn't help it. You asked for advice and you sniggered to it all

ROME WASN'T BUILT IN A DAY

agreed!!! you cant buy experience and you should look at it as that, doesnt matter how much the guy was charging for you to do them works. The way i see that he has confidence in you to do what you were asked to do (dont agree with moving the meter though) also take on board any advice given on here as constructive this makes you a better tradesman in the future and yes i agree with you you probably will be a good sparky but tone down the eago until you can demand big wages as a subby. and then you will actually be ready for your own business, dont forget experience is the key!!